Contact our Customer Care team for assistance closing or reopening your account.
Please keep in mind, once your account has been closed, all access to your Pickup & delivery, Pharmacy, and Photo accounts is lost. If you simply wish to use a different email address for your Classier.us account, you can update the email address associated with your Classier.us account.
If you already have an alternate account associated with your email address of choice, deactivate your Pharmacy account before closing your Classier.us account. Once the Pharmacy account is deactivated and your Classier.us account is closed, you can activate your Pharmacy account with your preferred Classier.us account.
If you have uploaded photos to the Photo Center that you would like to keep, please back up your photos and save them before calling us to close your account.